Kadaga, Mukula, Oulanya retain their NRM CEC seats as Minister Baryomunsi unseat Kyaligonza in Western Ug.


The Speaker of Parliament Rt Hon Rabbeca Alitwala Kadaga, her Deputy Jacob Oulanya and Capt Mike Mukula have been declared winners of the NRM CEC elections from yesterday’s results making them retain their positions.

Speaker of Parliament Rebecca Kadaga defeated her challenger Persis Namuganza to become 2nd National Vice Chairperson after scoring 6,776 votes while Namuganza obtained 3,943 votes.

Deputy speaker of parliament Jacob Oulanyah won the Vice Chairperson Northern region slot with 7,474 votes defeating Sam Engola who got 1,665 and two others.

Minister Dr Chris Baryomunsi overwhelmingly defeated War Veteran Maj Gen Matayo Kyaligonza for Western Region Vice Chairperson. Dr. Baryomunsi genred 5947 votes, Kyaligonza 2550 votes while Diini Emmanuel obtained only 224 votes.

Aleper Simon Peter, Mike Mukula ,  and Singh Katongole won Karamoja , Eastern, and Kampala vice chairperson slots respectively

Kiwanda Godfrey Ssuubi won the  Central region Vice Chairperson seat with 4,749  votes against Moses Kalangwa ‘s 3, 701  votes

NRM EC Chairperson Dr. Tanga Odoi announced the final results last night.

Leave a Reply