MP Thomas Tayebwa donates 20000kgs of Maize flour to Mitooma district COVID-19 task force

Hon Thomas Tayebwa, MP Ruhinda North Mitooma district.


Hon Thomas Tayebwa, MP Ruhinda North Mitooma district.

By Leonard Kamugisha AKIDA

MITOOMA:    Ruhinda North county legislator Hon Thomas Tayebwa has today Thursday April23rd donated food relief worth 20,000kgs of maize flour to the district task force to help vulnerable families in his constituency who were affected by the pandemic.

According to the legislator, the donations are part of the relief online campaign that was organized by a section of his friends on WhatsApp to raise 12.5tonnes of maize flour and a contribution of 7.5tonnes from his long time friend H.E King Ceasor Mulenga.

“As we continue to fight this pandemic, a few friends formed a WhatsApp group and managed to raise for me 12.5tonnes of maize flour in just a few hours. This was topped up with 7.5tonnes from my brother H.E King Ceasor, the Consul General of Vietnam to Uganda through King Ceasor University.” MP Tayebwa wrote on his social media wall.

Mitooma district COVID-19 task force receiving food donations worth 200,00kgs of posho to be distributed to vulnerable persons in Ruhinda North county.

The donations were handed in by the MP’s Personal Assistant Mr Alex Ainomugisha today at the district Headquarters to the district task force team headed by the area RDC, Ms Ada Nasiima.

According to Mp Tayebwa, the donated food is expected to benefit vulnerable families in Ruhinda North which were identified and vetted by the LC1 chairpersons and Gomboroora Internal Security Officers – GISOs respectively.

He applauded his friends for the generosity shown towards supporting the people of Ruhinda North inthis trial moment of corona virus.

Hon Thomas Tayebwa is famously known for his tremendous works towards the socioeconomic and political growth and development of Ruhinda North and Mitooma district in particular. His charity activities in the constituency remains a great trend set to challenge past and present leaders in the district.


Leave a Reply